auphcd006: Spherical Disrupted - Barriere

released: 30.03.2007

1. Beryllium
2. Leer (Remix - 5F-X)
3. Kein (Kein Abschied für immer - Heimstatt Yipotash)
4. Projektor (Remix - Mimetic)
5. Kein (Keine Ruhe - Telepherique)
6. Lakonisch (Remix - Mandelbrot)
7. Kein (Kein Licht - Zero Degree)
8. Grau (Version - Facies Deformis)
9. Projektor (Cut+Go=RMX #1 - Carsten Vollmer)
10. Leer (Regenesis Mix - Nerthus)
11. - (_ Mix - Spherical Disrupted)

Barriere Zwei
1. Plutonium
2. Com Verbot (letztmalige Aufforderung - Spherical Disrupted)
3. Projektor (Cut+Go=RMX #2 - Carsten Vollmer)
4. Projektor (Cut+Go=RMX #3 - Carsten Vollmer)
5. Beryllium (live - 02 Dec 2006, DJäzz, Duisburg)
6. Nichts (Radium/Radio Mix - Spherical Disrupted)
As a follow-up to the last album "Null", the new CD by Spherical Disrupted called "Barriere" features one new track plus 10 remixes of tracks from "Null" remixed by different electronic artists. Among the remixers are the audiophob-projects Mandelbrot and Zero Degree but also 5F-X, Heimstatt Yipotash, Mimetic, Telepherique, Facies Deformis (Irikarah, A²), Carsten Vollmer and Nerthus. This mixture results in a diversified collection that partially places the sounds of Spherical Disrupted in an quite different light. In the best IDM-tradition everything got more noisy and rhythmic, the epic dimensions of the original tracks where distinctly reduced by most of the remixers. The first 75 copies come with an additional CD-R entitled "Barriere Zwei". It contains another new track, more remixes and a live recording from the so far unique acoustic-concert of Spherical Disrupted at the end of 2006.