auphcd029: Mandelbrot - Zeitsprung

released: 26.01.2019

01 Mermaid
02 Krabat
03 Das kalte Herz
04 Herr der Berge
05 Blocksberg
06 Dornengestrüpp
07 Feentanz
08 Boy With The Red Balloon
09 Again Into The Catacombs
10 Zauberwald
11 Eisenhans
After the previous Mandelbrot releases focused on topics between Science and Science Fiction, for their current work Barbara Teichner and Philipp Münch used the method of introspective to explore their own beings. What has been influential to them? What made them the persons they are today? This voyage went inevitably way back into the childhood days and by this also back to fairy tales. Old, often archaic stories, transfered by word of mouth over times and times and usually transfered to written words in the 19th centuries. The eleven tracks of "Zeitsprung" translate the emotional impact and the captivating nature of those fairy tales into the own acoustic world of Mandelbrot. This transformation process also lead to novel paths and ways of expressions and took about 4 years of work, in which the concept was supplemented and able to mature steadily.